The Treasure Hunting series

The Mad Monk’s Treasure

“Smart romance with an 'Indiana Jones' feel.”

The lost Victorio Peak treasure is the stuff of legends—a heretic Spanish priest’s gold mine, made richer by the spoils of bandits and an Apache raider.

When Erin, a quiet history professor, uncovers a clue that may pinpoint the lost treasure cave, she prepares for adventure. But when a hit and run driver nearly kills her, she realizes she’s not the only one after the treasure. And is Drew, the handsome helicopter pilot who found her bleeding in a ditch, really a hero, or one of the enemy?

Erin isn’t sure she can trust Drew with her heart, but she’ll need his help to track down the treasure. She heads into the New Mexico wilderness with her brainy best friend Camie and a feisty orange cat. The wilderness holds its own dangers, from wild animals to sudden storms. Plus, the sinister men hunting Erin are determined to follow her all the way to the treasure, no matter where the twisted trail leads. Erin won’t give up an important historical find without a fight, but is she ready to risk her life—and her heart?

“The action never stopped .... It was adventure and romance at its best.”

“The story has it all—action, romance, danger, intrigue, lost treasure, not to mention a sizzling relationship....”

The Mad Monk’s Treasure is the first of the Southwest Treasure Hunters novels. The Dead Man’s Treasure is book 2 and The Skeleton Canyon Treasure is book 3. Each novel stands alone and is complete, with no cliffhangers. This series mixes action and adventure of treasure hunting fiction with sweet to mildly spicy romance. These Southwestern mysteries are set in New Mexico and Arizona. They’re perfect for fans of Mary Stewart, Barbara Michaels, Nora Roberts, and Terry Odell.


The Dead Man's Treasure is fast-paced and a perfect read for the weekend. I highly recommend this one.” - Amy Brantley

Rebecca Westin is shocked to learn the grandfather she never knew has left her a bona fide buried treasure – but only if she can decipher a complex series of clues leading to it. The hunt would be challenging enough without interference from her half-siblings, who are determined to find the treasure first and keep it for themselves. 

Good thing Rebecca has recruited some help, in the form of a green-eyed charmer determined to show her that a desert adventure can be sexy and fun. But there’s a treacherous wildcard in the mix, a man willing to do anything to get that treasure – and revenge. In a frantic race across New Mexico, Rebecca will have to ignore caution in a defiant bid for victory. If she fails, she could lose everything.

Action and romance combine in this lively Southwestern adventure, complete with riddles the reader is invited to solve to identify historical and cultural sites around New Mexico. See the DMT page of Kris Bock’s website for a printable list of the clues and recipes from the book.

I would give this 10 stars if I could!! I can't say enough how much I LOVED this book! It has mystery, adventure, danger, romance, and above it all family remains a huge theme. … I was literally like a kid in a candy store turning page after page reading this story. - Jules-Mighty Tired Mom

The Skeleton Canyon Treasure

“The Skeleton Canyon Treasure is a light, breezy action/adventure/romance that's perfect for summer reading.”  – Jennifer B.

When Camille Dagneau surprises a strange man in the college machine shop she runs, she is ready for battle. Ryan MacAllister seems equally suspicious of her, but he insists he’s merely looking for his missing uncle, who has disappeared while hunting for a lost treasure. He believes Camie is the key to finding the treasure, and his uncle. But Camie – beautiful, brilliant, and prickly – isn’t about to trust this oversized geologist, or the attraction she feels.

Following the clues in the missing man’s journal will take Camie, Ryan, and the cat Tiger on a trail through New Mexico and Arizona. They’ll visit the Tombstone graveyard at night, uncover clues in museums, and ultimately wind up in Skeleton Canyon, where rumor says nineteenth-century cowboy bandits secreted their treasure in a cave. To rescue Ryan’s uncle, they’ll face steep cliffs, twisty tunnels, and worse dangers in human form, but trusting each other may be the biggest challenge. And they’re running out of time ….

If you love suspense and romance, don’t miss this gripping adventure!

“Another winner from Kris Bock. The setting and descriptions made me feel like I was walking through the desert right with Camie, Ryan, and Tiger. If you like strong women and adventure, you’re going to love this."  – Frostfire

"There is humor and there is suspense. This was an enjoyable and well-written book. The characters are well developed. This was a fun read."  – QA 

No comments:

Post a Comment